Good evening readers!

I feel compelled to write something about the horrible events which took place in London yesterday. I know there have been many terror attacks in recent years, all of which are tragic beyond words, but yesterday’s attack felt much too close to home (to me). I was in London on Monday for an evening class and spent the afternoon mooching about the city taking in some of the sights. Last week a very good friend of mine visited London with her family so I dread to think what could have happened if they had been there yesterday.

When I heard about what happened yesterday I didn’t know what to think at first. I think the quote below from Martin Luther King sums up exactly how we should react to the small minority of people who think that it’s OK to carry out these attacks on innocent people. In my mind, the title of this post is all we should do, Keep calm and bake on. Who has a good recipe for me to try out?

MLK

