Good evening readers!

I have been spending more time on researching and writing about family history and recently acheived my first article commission. This means that sadly I won’t have time to keep up my Detectastory blog so I’m shelving it for the time being. I may well go back to it at some point if I find more time.

I do intend to continue to include some murder mystery/true crime posts in this blog though so please keep reading.

I recently read Date with Death by Julia Chapman. The book is a wonderful mix of cosy crime and chick lit and I loved every minute of it. It is set in the Yorkshire Dales (I’ve never been there but it whet my appetite for a visit). The main characters are like something from a novel by the Queen of Crime herself. It’s the perfect book to cosy up to with your favourite brew and just relax. The plot twist at the end is fab. This is the first in the Dales Detective Series

Julia Chapman describes herself as a Writer with permanent wanderlust. She also wrote the Fogas Chronicles (as Julia Fogg). She is very active on Twitter and has posted a few research photos for her Dales Detective series. I am taking a break from reading and writing about crime but when I do return to it her second Dales book will be high on my reading list. 🙂

 

 

 

